Avoid Weeds of Life or Pay The Price

Weeds are in our lives every single day and yet many just don’t know how to see them when they are right in front of their faces. So what are the weeds of life anyway? They are things that annoy you but in the end really don’t matter long term. As an example in church yesterday I realized my wife’s name had been taken off the prayer list which was news to me. Am I happy about it? No. Will I speak with those in charge and ask why this was done without my prior knowledge? Yes. The reality is in the grand scheme of things it really doesn’t matter. I had thought about having it done anyway. It had been on there for almost a year anyway. But this is the kind of thing that will just eat at you if you allow it. You have to be able to see the weeds and simply refuse to fall into that trap? Because if you don’t the weeds will grow taller than you. Period!

Leave a Reply

